• CALL US : +91-422-4225333
  • WAPP : +91-9952412329

The Southern India Mills’ Association

Committed to Foster the Growth of the Textile Industry

Four States and Puducherry to roll out intra-State e-way bill from April 25

Madhya Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Meghalaya join in
In keeping with its plan to roll out the e-way bill system for the intra-State transport of goods in a phased manner, the GST Council on Monday announced the third phase, from April 25, in which the system will become applicable for Arunachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Sikkim, and Puducherry.
While the e-way bill system is applicable across the country for the inter-State transport of goods, it is so far applicable for intra-State transport in Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, and Uttar Pradesh.
E-way bills are getting generated successfully and till April 22, 2018 more than 1.84 crore e-way bills have been successfully generated which includes more than 22 lakh e-way bills for the intra-State movement of goods,” the government said in a release.
“With the roll-out of e-way bill system in these States/union territory, it is expected that trade and industry will be further facilitated insofar as the transport of goods is concerned, thereby eventually paving the way for a nation-wide single e-waybill system,” the government added.